Monday Morning Moral Dilemma

Monday Morning Moral Dilemma:I registered a Starbucks card awhile back and have no idea what happened to it. I don’t think there was any money on it when I lost it. Recently, I have started getting free drink coupons in the mail. This has been going on about every two weeks for the past six weeks. It seems the person who is using this card has a serious Starbucks habit. Do I unregister the card or do I just appreciate an occasional gift from the coffee gods?

More info: Today, I checked my account online and they have reloaded the balance and obviously haven’t registered the card for use. Do I have a weird moral compass? Should I be bothered or grateful? Am I taking advantage of someone? I can’t decide if this bothers me or brings a smile to my face.

Discuss please.

Update: I unregistered the card about 10 minutes after I posted this. It occurred to me that I had access to someone else’s money, which is obviously not right.  Although, I will still be using the free coffee drink card. I think that is fair. Thanks for being my moral sounding board!

About teriost

life is good and only getting better - looking for ways to see the heart of a person each and every day - if the chatter is too loud - simply turn down the volume - but don't tune out - you might miss something grand!
This entry was posted in choices, coffee, delicious and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

