29 minutes until battery dies…

I have 29 minutes to express my gratitude. Thankfulness towards the people that I have enjoyed working with over the past two years – in a job that I will sorely miss. I have been incredibly blessed to work for a man who epitomizes the meaning of the word “leader”. Dave – thanks for giving us the reins and letting us run with the program. Our success was due to your back room machinations and your energies in keeping the politics out of the program. I am so grateful to have called you “boss”. Shelley – you made it fun and challenging and taught me to “grow some”. 🙂 I have a new shopping addiction and appreciation for organization that is beyond organized. Leslie – as Shelley was the head of the program – you were the heart. I’ve never met a kinder and more generous person than you. Your talent to work a room is legendary. Of course, I’ll always be looking for you behind the camera! I still haven’t figured out how you kept getting the Germans to bring us chocolate! Chris and Melanie – my virtual and not so virtual partners in crime, you guys made my job easy – and Chris your kind words were always given just at the right time. So I am thankful this November 2008 to have had such a great experience with Cisco’s Global Sales Onboarding program. I am a better person for the experience!

About teriost

life is good and only getting better - looking for ways to see the heart of a person each and every day - if the chatter is too loud - simply turn down the volume - but don't tune out - you might miss something grand!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

